Home > NEWS > DEW-SCENTED launch first song off “Icarus”; Unveil album tracklisting!

DEW-SCENTED launch first song off “Icarus”; Unveil album tracklisting!

June 4th, 2012


Hey Thrashers!

We are happy to be able to finally present you a full new track off “Icarus”. Check out a stream of the album’s first song “Sworn To Obey” at the “Icarus” landing page from Metal Blade Records here: http://www.metalblade.com/dew-scented/

DEW-SCENTED vocalist Leif Jensen comments about “Sworn To Obey” as follows:

“’Sworn To Obey’ was an obvious candidate to open up the new album and it was actually one of the very last tracks we finished in the songwriting sessions for ‘Icarus’. Already when working on the final arrangements for the song, we knew it would become an extremely heavy and catchy piece! Kicking in after the anthem-like ‘Hubris’ instrumental intro, ‘Sworn To Obey’ is a sweet punch in the gut in true DEW-SCENTED style and smoothly helps to set the album’s pace in the right fashion! I simply love the lead-guitar part and the crazy bass-lines afterwards. I’m sure this one will be real fun to play live…”

Also, we can now reveal the final tracklisting of “Icarus” as follows:

DEW-SCENTED – “Icarus”:
01. Hubris (Intro)
02. Sworn To Obey
03. Thrown To The Lions
04. Storm Within
05. Gleaming Like Silver
06. By My Own Hand
07. The Fall Of Man
08. Reawakening
09. Destined To Collapse
10. A Final Procession
11. Perpetuated

Additionally, the European version of “Icarus” will be released as Digipak in its limited first edition, including the following 3 bonus tracks:

12. In Dying Mode (bonus track)
13. Steady Decline (PRONG-cover/bonus track)
14. No Spiritual Surrender (INSIDE OUT-cover/bonus track)

European pre-order links are also available here: http://www.metalblade.com/dew-scented/

In order to allow a closer look at the studio work for “Icarus” and also to showcase some of the new bits of DEW-SCENTED music, we have posted two album teasers here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=giFrrGP6Ojw and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCSWBYQY2Mo

DEW-SCENTED’s guitarist and songwriter Marvin Vriesde has also posted a cool write-up about the creation of “Icarus” at his Tumblr profile. Check it out here: http://marvinvriesde.tumblr.com/post/24061275019/an-album-long-overdue

DEW-SCENTED Line-Up 2012:
Leif Jensen – Vocals
Marvin Vriesde – Guitars
Rory Hansen – Guitars
Joost van der Graaf – Bass
Koen Herfst – Drums

More info about “Icarus” will be dropping in the coming days…but for now: Enjoy the music! ;-)



Author: Categories: NEWS Tags:
Comments are closed.